Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

The duo create beatless dub on ‘Pulse’.

Workshop’s Kassem Mosse and UK electronic artist Beatrice Dillon have collaborated on a two-track 12″ for The Trilogy Tapes.

Taking the name Dillon Wendel (Kassem Mosse’s real name is Gunnar Wendel), the pair’s first vinyl record will be released via Will Bankhead’s label next month.

The collaboration originated in 2015 when the pair played together at Tate Liverpool, and since then have appeared on a cassette for Wendel’s Ominira label, Index.

A-side track ‘Pulse’, which is streaming below, strips away their club-focused rhythms and  hones in on their shared love of dub bass and unusual electronic textures across its 18 minutes.

The record follows recent solo releases from each artist: Kassem Mosse released his second album on Honest Jon’s, while Dillon contributed to Boomkat Editions’ one-sided 12″ series with ‘Can I Change My Mind?’

Pulse/High is released on February 16 – pre-order it from the Trilogy Tapes store. The Trilogy Tapes also has a record on the way from 5ive, Samo DJ and FACT artist to watch Powder, due on February 6 – that’s also streaming below.

Read next: 10 house, techno and club artists to watch in 2017



Share Tweet