Anguilla Electrica lands on Tresor in June.

Legendary dub techno duo Porter Ricks have announced full details of their first album in 18 years.

Anguilla Electrica will be arrive on Tresor in June, and follows last year’s Shadow Boat EP for the Berlin techno label.

According to a press release, the six-track LP sees the duo build on their previous work to create “a continuation of a sonic ideal rather than a tribute to what has already been achieved”.

Comprised of Thomas Köner and Andy Mellwig, Porter Ricks formed in the mid ‘90s and released several records on the seminal Chain Reaction and Mille Plateaux labels. Their 1996 LP Biokinetics is generally held to be one of dub techno’s best albums.

Prior to the announcement of Anguilla Electrica, the duo’s last album was 1999’s Symbiotics, a split LP with Justin K Broadrick, Kevin Martin (aka The Bug) and Damian Bennett’s Techno Animal project.

Tresor will release Anguilla Electrica on June 9. Listen to album track ‘Shoal Beat’ below.


01. ‘Anguilla Electrica’
02. ‘Shoal Beat’
03. ‘Prismatic Error’
04. ‘Scuba Rondo’
05. ‘Port Of Tangency’
06. ‘Sandy Ground’

Read next: The 25 best dub techno tracks of all time



Share Tweet