Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

The former Talking Heads frontman discusses upcoming projects on Reddit.

David Byrne revealed he is currently working on a new solo album and has already collaborated with Oneohtrix Point Never in a Reddit AMA today, Stereogum points out.

Byrne said he’s expecting the album to be out “early next year” and revealed the news of his collaboration when answering a question about his writing process.

“Last week, I wrote words and a melody over a track that Daniel Lopatin sent me, so I change depending on the situation,” he explained. “Lyrics are best when the writing is not obvious — when they appear to be naturally occurring (even though that might mean they are the result of lots of work and editing).”

Though Byrne has released collaborative albums with St. Vincent, Fatboy Slim and Brian Eno, he has not released a solo album since 2004’s Grown Backwards.

Oneohtrix Point Never’s last album was 2015’s Garden Of Delete, runner-up for our album of the year. He’s since worked with ANOHNI, FKA twigs and Teklife’s DJ Earl.



Share Tweet