“Sonic hurt.”

Spaced out Chicago DJ and producer Hieroglyphic Being has announced a compilation of eight tracks produced between 1996 and 2013.

Titled A Synthetic Love Life – but not to be confused with an identically titled compilation he released in 2009 – the double 12-inch is “not about sound quality but sonic hurt” according to the producer, real name Jamal Moss. He told RA the eight tracks are intended for “home listening, small gatherings, deep thought or for the divergent maniacs of the underground.”

The record is set to appear on 25 September though +++, a sub-label of Hieroglyphic Being’s Mathematics label. Moss has also designed a poster to accompany the vinyl version.

Ever prolific, the producer released The Electronic Belt earlier this month, a vinyl EP of tracks taken from his limited edition CDR release The Man With The Red Drum. And if you’d like to hear nearly three hours of exhilarating space-house, his FACT mix from last summer is for you.


01 Somebodies Misreading Time
02 A Genre Sonique
03 Gayemende (Live @ DEMF 2004 Version)
04 A Synthetic Love Life
05 Space Is The Place
06 The Strange Signs In The Sky
07 Into The Unknown – (An Cinematographe Theme)
08 Secrets Ahead Of Us



Share Tweet