Scratcha DVA to release <i>Mad Hatter</i> EP on Hyperdub with extended CD version; Cooly G also prepping new single

Scratcha DVA will release a new four-track EP, Mad Hatter, through Hyperdub on September 30. 

Hyperdub spotters will be familiar with two of the tracks included: ‘Mad Hatter’ has been played on Benji B’s BBC Radio 1 show, while ‘Chilli Burrito’ was a highlight of Kode9’s Rinse 22. The EP is completed by ‘Gang Gang Riddim’ (a tribute to Brooklyn’s finest art-house trio? Here’s hoping) and a remix of ‘Walk It Out’ by DJ Rashad, whose new album Double Cup will be released by Hyperdub later this year.

Mad Hatter will also be released as an extended CD, featuring highlights from DVA’s past Fly Juice EP.

In other Hyperdub news, Cooly G is prepping a new EP for the label. It features ‘Hold Me’, ‘Molly’, and ‘Oi Dirty’, a collaboration with DVA that’s been kicking around for several years now. That will also be available in September.

You can watch DVA, DJ Rashad and Ashes57 take on the FACT Singles Club for FACT TV below.

Mad Hatter 
Tracklist (12″):
A1. Mad Hatter
A2. Gang Gang Riddim
B1. Chilli Burritto
B2. Walk It Out (DJ Rashad Slip Away Remix)

01. Mad Hatter
02. Gang Gang Riddim
03. Chilli Burritto
04. Fly Juice 4/4
05. Do It
06. Walk It Out
07. Long St (ft Big Space)
08. Shook
09. Rumours (ft Inga Copeland)
10. Ganja (French Fries Instrumental Remix)
11. Walk It Out (DJ Rashad Remix)
12. Fly Juice (DJ Rashad Remix)

‘Hold Me’ Tracklist:
Hold Me
Oi Dirty (feat. DVA)



Share Tweet