Only a couple of weeks ago, we got the announcement that Mike Paradinas and Lara Rix-Martin would be issuing a brand new Heterotic EP, and now they’re set to follow it up with a more substantial offering.

The pair confirmed last year that they had recorded a slew of material with French singer Vezelay (aka Matthieu Le Berre), and with collaborative effort ‘Rain’ taking top billing on the EP, we had a niggling feeling that a full-length collection of vocal tracks might be on the horizon, and it turns out we were right.

Weird Drift will be released on Planet Mu on April 21, and features a massive seven collaborations with Vezelay, showcasing a selection of “confident and thoughtful pop songs” that differ enormously from Paradinas’ more established µ-Ziq material.

You can hear short samples of Weird Drift over at the Planet Mu website now. [via Resident Advisor]


01 Self-Importance
02 Rain feat. Vezelay
03 Boxes feat. Vezelay
04 Lumber feat. Vezelay
05 Liverpool
06 Sultana
07 Triumph feat. Vezelay
08 Florence feat. Vezelay
09 Shoe Soul feat. Vezelay
10 Foghorn
11 Amniotic
12 Empires feat. Vezelay



Share Tweet