Mark Kozelek's <em>Live at Biko</em> album to be issued on vinyl

A recording of Mark Kozelek’s Milan performance will be pressed to vinyl for the first time.

Recorded in the Italian city during April 2014, Live at Biko is comprised predominantly of material from Kozelek’s morbid Sun Kil Moon project, including a number of tracks from the excellent Benji LP.

Live at Biko also includes renditions of cuts from Kozelek’s 2013 collaborations with Desertshore and Jimmy LaValle.

Originally available only on CD and digital formats, Live at Biko will soon be available on vinyl for the first time thanks to Calo Verde Records – the imprint co-run by Kozelek.

Live at Biko will be released on February 24. It is unknown whether the record will be available in a single or double-vinyl package. You can check the full tracklist and a live recording of Sun Kil Moon’s ‘Elaine’ below. [via Exclaim]


1. Gustavo
2. I Watched the Film the Song Remains the Same
3. I Love My Dad
4. Dogs
5. Micheline
6. Richard Ramirez Died Today of Natural Causes
7. Alesund
8. Hey You Bastards I’m Still Here
9. Sunshine in Chicago
10. Carissa
11. Caroline
12. Ceiling Gazing
13. Tavoris Cloud
14. Elaine



Share Tweet