The Brooklyn label puts up a tombstone for the final time.

After a change of direction back in 2012, Trouble & Bass has closed shop for good. “It’s time to sadly say goodbye to and for me to focus on Safer At Night and beyond,” writes Luca “Drop The Lime” Venezia. “It had been 8 years of magic, and I love and will forever cherish the support and inspiration you all gave.”

Drop The Lime, Star Eyes, AC Slater and The Captain founded the label in 2007, dropping sinister club music by the likes of Plastician, Mikix the Cat, Little Jinder, Starkey, Supra 1, Zombies for Money, and Deathface.

T&B’s final release will be a compilation called All Time Trouble & Bass, charting the label’s growth and development over 25 tracks. It’s due out on March 31 and can be pre-ordered on iTunes; the cover art and tracklist are below.


1 Bricks (2007 Original Mix) – Drop the Lime
2 Pump Up NY – Drop the Lime & Party Crashers Unite
3 Turn the Music Up (AC Slater Remix) – Mathhead
4 Fog Bank (Jack Beats Remix) – Boy 8-Bit
5 Polyhedron (Supra1 Remix) – Little Jinder
6 Hear Me (Buraka Som Sistema Remix) – Drop the Lime
7 Disappear (Mikix the Cat Remix) – Star Eyes
8 Youth Blood (12th Planet & Flinch Remix)
9 Calling All Dancers – Boogaloo Crew
10 Numbra One (Foamo Remix) – Zombies for Money
11 Calm Down Part II – AC Slater
12 Ghoster – SUPRA1
13 Sex Sax (Bart B More Remix) – Drop the Lime
14 Oh So Good – Tomb Crew
15 White Gloves – Star Eyes
16 Shuffle Code Samo Soundboy
17 Bad Like Us (feat. Doctor) – Plastician
18 Six Feet Deep – Deathface & Lil Internet
19 Back to H3ll – Strange VIP
20 New York Anthem – Various Artists
21 The One – Trouble & Bass Crew
22 Eccies – Doctor Jeep
23 Drone (Sister Remix) – Shox
24 X-Rated (feat. Rubi Dan) [Klient Weight Remix] – Lucent
25 Don’t Get Gassed (feat. Footsie) – Nevermind



Share Tweet