Tresor Records has announced a big reissue campaign for Surgeon’s seminal trio of releases.

Dating from 1997 to 1999, the albums – Basictonalvocabulary, Balance and Force + Form – consolidated Anthony Child’s post-industrial, Detroit-via-Midlands sound across a trilogy of instant techno classics.

Originally released on Tresor, the albums will now be reissued by the Berlin label in a series of double vinyl sets throughout 2015, along with a special 3CD box on June 8. The original Remake 12″s that accompanied each album, which include alternate versions by Surgeon as well as contributions by Mick Harris, will also be reissued. All works have been re-mastered and cut by Matt Colton.

Check out ‘9 Hours Into The Future’ from Basictonalvocabulary below, and reminisce about that time Surgeon opened for Lady Gaga.

In other Tresor news, Neil Landstrumm has just given away his landmark 1997 album on the label, Bedrooms And Cities.



Share Tweet