The MPC god readies his first proper album in four years.

After releasing a pair of mixtapes (and dealing with a fake album leak), AraabMuzik has announced the proper follow-up to 2011’s world-beating Electronic Dream LP.

Titled Dream World, the twelve-track album features Kelela on ‘Final Hour’ and is due out June 16 via AraabMuzik Label Group/Distrolord Digital. The GIF-art and tracklist are below.

Lead single ‘Day Dreams’ is a trance-meets-trap track in the AraabMuzik model; the video [below] was directed by Lil Internet. Back in 2012, FACT’s Joseph Morpurgo explained why Electronic Dream is the ultimate pop record. [via Pitchfork]

01 Dream World
02 New Teckk
03 Breathe
04 Miss You
05 My Life
06 Day Dreams
07 Interpreting
08 People
09 Heavy Hitter
10 Final Hour [ft. Kelela]
11 Time After Time
12 Lucid



Share Tweet