The neo-psych figureheads celebrate another legendary local venue.

Animal Collective will release a triple-vinyl box set entitled Live at 9:30. As the name suggests, it is a live album recorded at the band’s June 12, 2013 concert at Washington, DC’s famed 9:30 Club.

The limited, one-time pressing of 2000 box sets includes 3xLP, a fold out 18”x23” of the original 9:30 Club show poster and a hand-numbered box. The first 100 US orders will also receive original 19”x25” screenprinted poster of the 9:30 Club shows. Live at 9:30 will be released on September 4.

Earlier this year, the band finished recording their tenth album and co-founder Panda Bear stepped up for a FACT mix.

1. Amanita
2. Did You See the Words
3. Honeycomb
4. My Girls
5. Moonjock
6. New Town Burnout
7. I Think I Can
8. Pulleys
9. What Would I Want? Sky
10. Peacebone
11. Monkey Riches
12. Brothersport
13. The Purple Bottle



Share Tweet