Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

British singer shares a taste of his new album.

Earlier this summer, Jamie Woon broke the news that he was working on a second album inspired by D’Angelo’s classic Voodoo.

At the time he mentioned that the album was being produced by Lexxx and we now know that London’s Paul White – frequent Danny Brown collaborator and last seen on Lex Records – also features.

After unveiling first track ‘Sharpenss’, Woon’s latest single ‘Thunder’ aired on Gilles Peterson’s radio show on BBC Radio 6 yesterday, a track that blends Woon’s singing with some trademark folk and psychedelic leanings from White.

Hear the song around the 4.45 mark of Peterson’s show via BBC iPlayer.



Share Tweet