Originally posted by The Vinyl Factory

The score features contributions from Twin Peaks’ composer Angelo Badalamenti.

The soundtrack to David Lynch’s neo-noir horror Lost Highway is set to get its first official vinyl reissue in 20 years next month.

Produced and compiled by Nine Inch Nails’ Trent Reznor, the soundtrack to the 1997 film features contributions from David Bowie, whose ‘I’m Deranged’ bookends the score, as well as Lou Reed, Nine Inch Nails, and Smashing Pumpkins.

Lynch even encouraged Reznor to record two originals for the score, which appear as ‘The Perfect Drug’ and ‘Driver Down.’ The whole piece is knitted together by longtime Lynch collaborator and Twin Peaks’ composer Angelo Badalamenti.

The soundtrack will be given a limited yellow vinyl release via Music On Vinyl on November 4, with pre-orders available now. Watch the film’s trailer and see the full tracklist below.


Side A

01. David Bowie – ‘I’m Deranged’ (Edit)
02. Trent Reznor – ‘Videodrones;Questions’
03. Nine Inch Nails – ‘The Perfect Drug’
04. Angelo Badalamenti- ‘Red Bats With Teeth’
05. Angelo Badalamenti – ‘Haunting & Heartbreaking’
06. The Smashing Pumpkins – ‘Eye’

Side B

01. Angelo Badalamenti – ‘Dub Driving’
02. Barry Adamson – ‘Mr. Eddy’s Theme 1’
03. Lou Reed – ‘This Magic Moment’
04. Barry Adamson – ‘Mr. Eddy’s Theme 2’
05. Angelo Badalamenti – ‘Fred & Renee Make Love’
06. Marilyn Manson – ‘Apple of Sodom’

Side C

01. Antonio Carlos Jobim – ‘Insensatez’
02. Barry Adamson – ‘Something Wicked This Way Comes’ (Edit)
03. Marilyn Manson – ‘I Put A Spell On You’
04. Angelo Badalamenti – ‘Fats Revisited’
05. Angelo Badalamenti – ‘Fred’s World’
06. Rammstein – ‘Rammstein’ (Edit)

Side D

01. Barry Adamson – ‘Hollywood Sunset’
02. Rammstein – ‘Heirate Mich’ (Edit)
03. Angelo Badalamenti – ‘Police’
04. Trent Reznor – ‘Driver Down’
05. David Bowie – ‘I’m Deranged’ (Reprise)


Read next: This ultimate playlist inspired by David Lynch’s dark world will tide you over till Twin Peaks returns



Share Tweet