Aphex Twin, Carl Craig and DJ Stingray feature on the 30-track mix.

Paul Woolford will helm the next mix in the Fabriclive series under his pirate radio-inspired Special Request moniker.

Released in March, Fabriclive 91 features a massive 30 tracks, from artists such as DJ Stingray, Carl Craig, Keith Fullerton Whitman and Aphex Twin under his Polygon Window alias.

“This mix is about heightened emotions and making them as contrasting and intense as they can be – I wanted to create something lush that slowly moves into the realm of the unhinged,” Woolford says in a press release.

Woolford mixed most of the mix by hand with vinyl and files, making only light edits. “I wanted it to feel as live as it could be, with all the momentary tension that entails,” he continues.

Veteran UK producer Woolford launched the Special Request project in 2012 with a series of white labels, using his interest in pirate radio as a jumping-off point to create club music inspired by hardcore and techno.

In 2013, he released his debut album on Houndstooth, Fabric’s in-house label. In 2015 he released three EPs under the name Modern Warfare on XL Recordings.

Fabriclive 91 is released on March 24. Fabric will hold a launch party for the mix at the London club on March 31, featuring sets from Woolford, dBridge and Beneath – tickets for that here.

Revisit Special Request’s 2012 FACT mix.


01. Aleksi Perälä – UK74R1619170
02. Special Request – Telepathic Dog
03. Caustic Window – Cordialatron
04. DJ Stingray – Solitude
05. Plastician – The Lift
06. Special Request – Psychic Vampires
07. Claro Intelecto – Peace Of Mind
08. Polygon Window – Audax Powder
09. Abul Mogard – Desires Are Reminiscences By Now
10. Dexter – No More
11. 214 – Frostbite
12. Alden Tyrell – Obsession Btz
13. Stanislav Tolkachev – See You Tomorrow
14. Special Request – Redrum (Thrash Mix)
15. Stefan Vincent – Aquilae
16. Special Request – The True Knot
17. Cristian Vogel – Atomic Layers
18. Shapednoise Feat. Justin K Broadrick – Enlightenment
19. Dillinja – Deadly Deep Subs (Remix) [2015 Remaster]
20. Forest Drive West – Turtle Break
21. Special Request – Replicant
22. Rood Project – Thunder
23. Special Request – Stairfoot Lane Bunker
24. DJ Trace & Nico – Monkeys (DJ Future & Eric Electric VIP)
25. Keith Fullerton Whitman – Stereo Music For Serge Modular Part Two
26. Nolige – Adrenaline (2016 Edit)
27. ASC – (Event #4)
28. Mika Vaino – Omertà
29. Carl Craig – Technoloambient (Max Dub)
30. Abul Mogard – Desires Are Reminiscences By Now



Share Tweet