New sounds from the vital Portuguese imprint.

Lisbon’s Príncipe Discos has been dishing out must-hear releases for the past few years, including one of our favorite albums of 2016, DJ Marfox’s Chapa Quente.

Out June 16, Príncipe’s next release collects tracks from members of Lisbon’s Firma Do Txiga crew, K30, DJ NinOo and Puto Anderson, who contributed to the label’s Mambos Levis D’Outro Mundo compilation last year.

The three-disc box set consists of a 7″ from each member, comprising eight tracks that will also get a digital release. Artwork comes from the label’s long-time collaborator Márcio Matos once again.

Check out a preview of the release below and revisit DJ Marfox’s FACT mix from 2015.


01. ‘Era Uma Ve(z)’
02. ‘Hora da Casa’
03.  ‘Sistema’
04. ‘Melodias do K30’
05. DJ NinOo – ‘Ambientes Leves’
06. DJ NinOo – ‘Saudades do Russel’
07. Puto Anderson – ‘Éh Brincadeira’
08. Puto Anderson – ‘Gritos do Infinito’

Read next: “This is our grime”: DJ Marfox, DJ Nigga Fox, Principe Records and the Sound of the Lisbon Ghettos



Share Tweet