Image via: Press

Key LPs from the Yellow Magic Orchestra member’s solo catalogue. 

Light in the Attic has announced a series of Haruomi Hosono reissues.

Five solo albums from the Yellow Magic Orchestra member are set to be reissued on vinyl. 1978’s Paraiso, 1982’s Philharmony and 1989’s omni Sight Seeing will be available on August 10.

1973’s Hosono House and 1978’s Cochin Moon are out September 28. The reissues will include remastered audio, interviews, unseen photos, liner notes and more.

These reissues mark the first time four of the albums have been released outside of Japan, while omni Sight Seeing is set to make its vinyl debut. Visit the Light in the Attic site for more information.

Hosono has also announced his first ever UK solo shows, with a performance at London’s Barbican Centre on June 23 and at the Old Market in Brighton on June 25.

Read next: The Essential… Yellow Magic Orchestra

Latest Stories


Share Tweet

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, woocommerce_cart_hash, woocommerce_items_in_cart, _wp_wocommerce_session, sucuri_cloudproxy_uuid_*

Site Customisation

Cookies and similar technologies are used to improve your experience, to do things like:

- remember your login, general, and regional preferences
- personalize content, search, recommendations, and offers

Without these technologies, things like personalised recommendations, your account preferences, or localisation may not work correctly.


Personalised Advertising

These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

_ga, _gid, gat,_gads,_fbp