The Berlin festival has announced the second wave of acts for its 20th anniversary edition.

CTM Festival – which takes place on January 25 – February 3, 2019 across a variety of Berlin venues including Panorama Bar and Festsaal Kreuzberg  – has added more names to its 20th anniversary program.

Linn da Quebrada will perform a live rendition of her audiovisual album Pajubá accompanied by dancers, percussionists and DJs Badsista and NAAFI affiliate Pininga, noise rockers Lightning Bolt will bring their maniacal live show to the CTM stage and breakcore pioneer Venetian Snares will return for a special appearance.

Additional highlights include Nik Nowak’s tank-like sound installation ‘The Mantis’, “a mobile sound system with chain drive that is equipped with twenty-three 8″ speaker cones, a 21″ subwoofer, and 4 tweeter horns” with music provided by Kode9 and Infinite Livez, and a night curated by Berghain and Bassiani, featuring Bassiani residents HVL, Zitto, NDRX, and Kancheli, as well as Temp-Illusion, Anastasia Kristensen and Machine Woman.

Festival passes for the 2019 edition of CTM are available now. See below for the full list of confirmed acts from the latest announcement.

CTM 2019 confirmed acts:

Badsista [BR]
Bassiani x CTM with Anastasia Kristensen [DK], HVL [GE], Kancheli [GE], Machine Woman [RU], NDRX [GE], Zitto [GE]
Bendik Giske [DE/NO]
Dasha Rush, Valentin Tszin & Stanislav Glazov [RU/DE] – “Les territoires éphémères”
dj. flugvél og geimskip [IS]
DJ Marcelle [NL]
DJ Svani [NO]
Gafacci [GH]
Jerusalem In My Heart [CA]
Juba [UK/DE]
Kikelomo [UK/DE]
Kristiina Männikkö [FI]
Linn da Quebrada [BR] – “Pajubá”
Lightning Bolt [US]
Maria W Horn [SE]
MCZO & Duke [TZ]
Miss Djax [NL]
Pedro Oliveira [BR] – “A Series of Gaps Rather than a Presence”
Perera Elsewhere [DE]
Phatstoki [ZA]
Pininga [BR]
Putas Vampiras [BR]
quest?onmarc [US]
Ratkje & Barruk [NO/SE] – “Avant Joik”
Reka [SE/DE]
Sara Fumaça b2b Foresta [INT]
Sentimental Rave [FR]
Sho Madjozi [ZA]
Slikback [KE]
Sote [IR]
Through My Speakers with Sarah Farina [DE], LeFeu [FR/DE], Qumasiquamé [INT], Walter Vinyl [DE]
Tim Tetzner [DE] – “I Just Can’t Avoid the Void in Avoid”
Vanligt Folk [SE]
Venetian Snares [CA]

Byetone + Mieko Suzuki [DE/JP]
Dasha Rush [RU/DE]
Frank Bretschneider [DE]
Grischa Lichtenberger [DE]
Robert Lippok [DE]

The Mantis
Kode9 & Infinite Livez [UK/DE]
Nik Nowak [DE]
Moritz Stumm [DE]

Read next: Berlin Atonal 2018 highlighted the changing face of the techno capital



Share Tweet

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, woocommerce_cart_hash, woocommerce_items_in_cart, _wp_wocommerce_session, sucuri_cloudproxy_uuid_*

Site Customisation

Cookies and similar technologies are used to improve your experience, to do things like:

- remember your login, general, and regional preferences
- personalize content, search, recommendations, and offers

Without these technologies, things like personalised recommendations, your account preferences, or localisation may not work correctly.


Personalised Advertising

These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

_ga, _gid, gat,_gads,_fbp