How to Disappear in America is a trip through the dystopian landscape of the USA.

White Material producer Young Male has revealed full details of his debut album, How To Disappear In America.

The album will be released on the US techno producer’s White Material label in October, though it was previously supposed to arrive on Tork Hawk’s Valcrond Video imprint.

As Juno Plus reports, How to Disappear in America sees the producer wrestling with “the tension, issues and uncertainty” affecting his home country, with the label describing it as a “tour through a dystopian American landscape.”

While the producer made his name crafting tough, analog techno the new album goes into more abstract and experimental territory. As the clips at Juno Records demonstrate, some of it wouldn’t sound out of place on the Stranger Things soundtrack.

Young Male is the latest White Material producer to release an album. Last year DJ Richard put out the Grind LP through Dial, while Galcher Lustwerk and Alvin Aronson recently released a collaborative album as Studio OST.



A1. ‘How to Disappear in America’
A2. ‘Reveal (Pacific Coast Highway 1 version)’
A3. ‘A Shaft of Daylight’
A4. ‘Into The Night’
A5. ‘Aluminum Sleep’
B1. ‘Muzak’
B2. ‘Carrier’
B3. ‘Franklin’s Theme’
B4. ‘Fade’



Share Tweet