The songs were recently premiered live.

LCD Soundsystem will release two new songs today from their highly anticipated and “seriously almost done” reunion album, frontman James Murphy revealed in an update on Facebook .

The songs are titled ‘American Dream’ and ‘Call The Police’ and were debuted during the band’s recent five-night residency at new venue Brooklyn Steel. Both will be released digitally at midnight (“I mean, literally, midnight. Wherever you are. So, like, Australia first, and so on and so forth,” Murphy clarifies).

Murphy also provided an update on the new album, which he says has “one more vocal and two more mixes to go.” He calls the album one of the most enjoyable to make in his life, “if not the most fun ever.”

Read the full post and read Murphy’s answers to fan questions below.



Share Tweet