The show has received 18 Emmy nominations overall.

Stranger Things composers Kyle Dixon and Michael Stein have picked up an Emmy Award for their incredible synth-led soundtrack.

The Emmy for Outstanding Original Main Title Theme Music was awarded to the duo at the Creative Arts Emmy Awards ceremony in LA last night (September 10) – ahead of the televised award show on September 17, as Film Music Reporter reports.

Stranger Things has scored 18 nominations at this year’s Emmy Awards overall, including Best Drama Series, which is to be announced next weekend.

Earlier this year, it was revealed that synth devotees Dixon and Stein aka S U R V I V E are returning to pen the show’s new score. Dixon shed a little light on what to expect from season 2. “Things are going to be a bit darker and weirder,” he told The Vinyl Factory. “I think they are going to spend a little more time in the Upside Down this season.”

Watch the incredible new trailer for Stranger Things season 2 now. The new season premieres on Neflix on October 27.

Read next: The 50 best albums of 2016

Listen next: FACT mix 569 – S U R V I V E



Share Tweet