Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

The fourth single from her upcoming album Magdalene.

FKA twigs has shared a new single, ‘sad day’. It’s the fourth single from her soon-approaching second studio album, Magdalene, following ‘home with you’, the Future-featuring ‘holy terrain’ and ‘cellophane’.

According to a recent Pitchfork cover story, ‘sad day’ will be given a video treatment by filmmaker Hiro Murai, whose direction credits include music videos for Flying Lotus, Earl Sweatshirt and Massive Attack, as well as Donald Glover’s television series Atlanta. According to the article, the ‘sad day’ video will be Murai’s first music project since he worked on the music video for Glover’s Childish Gambino alter ego, ‘This is America’. In it, she reportedly plays one-half of a “couple whose emotional conflict is represented by a spectacular wushu duel”.

Magdalene will be released this Friday, November 8, on Young Turks.

Read next: The 25 best albums of the last three months – July to September 2019



Share Tweet