The new pressing includes a 7″ with two bonus tracks.

Detroit veteran Terrence Dixon’s classic techno album From The Far Future is to get an expanded reissue on Tresor.

As RA reports, the new vinyl version lands on October 14. It includes a bonus 7″ with two tracks not found on the original album, ‘What Up’ and ‘Shuffle All Circuits’.

From The Far Future was the first album released under the enigmatic producer’s own name, following 1994’s Unknown Black Shapes under his Population One alias.

Tresor’s reissue will be the first vinyl pressing of the album since its release in 2000, and follows the release of the 2012 sequel, From The Far Future Pt. 2.

Dixon announced his retirement in 2014, but has been releasing music consistently since. Rush Hour issued the Population One album Theater of a Confused Mind a few years ago, while Nina Kraviz has released several Dixon tracks on her Trip label.

The reissue comes during the Berlin label and club’s 25th anniversary year, which has also seen a festival and the release of Objekt’s Kern Vol. 3 mix.


A1. ‘Running Time ‘
A2. ‘The Bionic Man (Remix)’
A3. ‘Early Space Pioneers’
B1. ‘Untitled’
B2. ‘One Bedroom Apartment’
C1. ‘Detroit Express’
C2. ‘Reasons (Vocal Mix)’
D1. ‘Bonus Beat (Remix)’
D2. ‘Hard Times’

Bonus 7-inch
A. ‘What Up’
B. ‘Shuffle All Circuits’



Share Tweet