It’s here!

Kendrick Lamar has shared his new album, DAMN. Not only is out digitally, but you will be able to get the physical release in stores today, as well.

One of 2017’s most anticipated releases, Lamar’s DAMN. includes contributions from Rihanna, James Blake Kaytranada, BadBadNotGood and U2. (Yes, that U2.) It’s his first studio LP since 2015’s acclaimed To Pimp A Butterfly. Last year, the rap god dropped untitled unmastered. – a compilation comprising eight tracks.

The Compton rapper teased the arrival of the album last month with the release of surprise new single ‘The Heart Part 4’. Lamar then followed the single with another new track, ‘HUMBLE.’, which came accompanied by a jaw-dropping video.

In an interview with The New York Times last month, Lamar revealed details about his headspace for this album:

To Pimp a Butterfly was addressing the problem,” Lamar said. “I’m in a space now where I’m not addressing the problem anymore. We’re in a time where we exclude one major component out of this whole thing called life: God. Nobody speaks on it because it’s almost in conflict with what’s going on in the world when you talk about politics and government and the system.”

Listen to it in full below:

Read next: How Kendrick Lamar scorched a hole in American politics with To Pimp a Butterfly



Share Tweet